CRUEL

I drown in the depths of your ocean
I suffocate as you take the air I breathe
Too much emotion, making me explode.

***************************************************************

I burn by the scorching heat of your dessert
I am lost in your maze of lies.
I am scarred by the blade of your selfishness.

***************************************************************

These scars that bind my heart still bleed at the mention
of your name but then I am blinded by the beauty of your light.

___________________________________________________
Why did I ever think you are beautiful when all these times, all you
ever wanted was to throw me into my grave.

enjoy_the_silence-2048022499.jpg

©invisibleLyn, 2018.

(Joycelyn Baah)

3 responses to “CRUEL”

  1. Hey how are you doing? Have you changed your number?

    Sent from my iPhone

    Like

    1. I’m doing well….how about you?, i haven’t, my phone is damaged…..

      Like

  2. devereaux frazier Avatar
    devereaux frazier

    Shuddering imagery

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment