ALIVE AGAIN 

When I am down 

I fall asleep in my own tears

War inside my mind 

Shadows of failure in my dreams 

Storms that steer me out of reach 

I don’t recall the last time I opened my eyes to see the world as beautiful .

To hide from my broken dreams and the ache of heartbreak from failure 

I built a cage to hide in just to wait on my defeat. Never to stand. 

But for the very first time, I saw the Light 💡 

The Light 💡 that gave me a signal of hope 

that I am not done yet. 

There is still a fight in me left. 

I may be down but not out. 

I still believe this broken wings will soar. 

I am stronger than before and nobody knows how lucky I am to be ALIVE. 

Birdy… /… Aurora

©Elynjay1, 2016

8 thoughts on “ALIVE AGAIN 

  1. adeniyisrael says:

    ‘When we faint in the day of adversity, thy strength is small’ We must shine our light at all cost. When giveup at the verge of failure or adversity.it bcause you are not a carrier of light. Every genuine light is contagious and attracts. To live is to fight…. Elynjay are you a fighter?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

