A VISITOR 

#MiracleChallenge

It entered and whispered, there is no time left. It was hard to understand what it meant by “There is no time left”
It was light on its feet, I did not hear it come through the door. 

Its face was buried in a dark linen. There was a bit of fear because I could not see its face. But with courage I stood up to it. 

As it got closer, I felt weak but then, it turned and wrote out its name on the wall. 

DEPRESSION, ANXIETY, MEANNESS AND ANGER. 

I looked inside of me and said to myself, I will welcome and entertain you all, even if they are a crowd of sorrows. It may be clearing me out but I know it will come with a new delight if I fight it…which is;  JOY AND LAUGHTER. 

Though all this may come to me, I will not let them crash me down. It is just A VISITOR. 

Be grateful for whatever comes because each has been sent as a guide from above…. just to make you stronger. 

4 thoughts on “A VISITOR 

  1. Miracle :) says:

    Reblogged this on miraclegirlblog and commented:
    Hello Everyone !

    Check out the latest post for ‘Weekly Writing Miracle Challenge’ Week – 7: https://miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/07/26/miraclechallenge-week-7-dated-26th-july-1st-august-2016/

    Blogger : Elynjay

    Story Title : A Visitor

    Challenge No : 4

    Challenge : Write a Story/ Poem using Prompt Theme – A VISITOR

    For those who are new to #MiracleChallenge, every Tuesday morning, I post new Writing prompts for 5 challenges to write Short Story / Tiny Tale/ Poem / Haiku.

    Visit my blog to know the latest writing prompts and the rules to participate in #MiracleChallenge for the week dated from 26th July to 1st August, 2016.
    Yes ! 1st August is the deadline.

    To read participant’s submissions for Miracle Challenges, Click Here.

    Kindly, everyone read and inspire each other to write.

    Happy Blogging !

    Enjoy and have fun 🙂

    From,

    Miracle:)

    P.S. Elynjay : Kindly, do check my comments for your post in your spam. Published comments are disappearing. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

